forlesswera.blogg.se

Film houdini tony curtis
Film houdini tony curtis










film houdini tony curtis

It's humiliating and it's a hard business. 'And so, I was hedging my bets, 'cause I don't want to be the person pining away for work and not getting it. 'I wanted to be mindful, as the daughter of stars,' the actress explained. She used her parents experiences as a teaching moment for how she would approach her own career. 'And that for the rest of your life, you're famous for something you did a long time ago, and you chase that attention.' 'Very hard to be famous but not be doing the thing that made you famous,' she continued. And the contradiction of a lot of fame, but not a lot of work, is really hard to navigate for people,' Jamie said. 'I watched their work diminish, I watched their fame not diminish. And the contradiction of a lot of fame, but not a lot of work, is really hard to navigate for people.' (L-R Tony Curtis, Janet Leigh and Jamie Lee Curtis)Ĭurtis and Leigh were wed from 1951 to 1962 and had two daughters, Jamie Lee and Kelly Lee. I watched my parents get face lifts and neck lifts,' Jamie Lee said. 'I watched their work diminish, I watched their fame not diminish.












Film houdini tony curtis